AT&T IoT Start Kit wont connect to ATT network

Solved
dwhansel's picture
dwhansel
Junior(0)

Hi, I'm a complete novice here so I apologize in advance. I purchased an ATT IoT starter kit and followed all the intructions and was successfully seeing messages in flow. I put the project aside for a few days and now it will not connect to the ATT network. I have tried several things including working back through the kit instructions, replacing K64 firmware, order of connections to boards, etc. Unfortunately still not working. Again, I am on a steep learning curve right now, so I am likely missing something simple but I have no idea what to even check. 

Here is what I see in the terminal monitor:

It repeats forever...Please let me know any suggestions

------------ software_init_mdm! --------->
Send: <<AT+CSQ>>
[AT+CSQ+CSQ: 16,99OK]
Send: <<AT+CPIN?>>
[AT+CPIN?+CPIN: READYOK]
Send: <<AT+CREG?>>
[AT+CREG?+CREG: 2,0,1235,09FADF10,7OK]
------------ software_init_mdm! --------->
Send: <<AT+CSQ>>
[AT+CSQ+CSQ: 16,99OK]
Send: <<AT+CPIN?>>
[AT+CPIN?+CPIN: READYOK]
Send: <<AT+CREG?>>
[AT+CREG?+CREG: 2,0,1235,09FADF10,7OK]

jflynn129's picture
jflynn129
Moderator(2)

Hi, I would like to confirm that you are running the same firmeware that you originally ran sucessfully with on the kit and have not updated the WNC firmware. Basically, if I understand what you said:

1) you initially ran the kit successfully

2) a few days later, you ran the kit with the same software & configuration and it didn't work

I just want to make sure you haven't changed any of the environment it was running in.  I want to be able to replicate your setup so I can try and duplicate the error locally.

Thanks, Jim

dwhansel's picture
dwhansel
Junior(0)